​The LGPS Board

LGPS has a history of strong leadership in the community and within the organization itself.  The board is comprised of well-respected group therapists throughout the state.  The board members are elected to office by the membership, and must be licensed professionals in their various disciplines.  In order to rise to the office of president of the organization, the candidate must have the highest level of professional licensure available in their discipline.  LGPS currently has a representative on the AGPA national board as well as a position in the affiliate assembly.  

Past board members of LGPS include directors of LSU Mental Health Center, Sue Jensen, Bernard Atkinson and Art Rosenkrantz; longtime Baton Rouge professionals, Karen Travis, Gretchen Goodrich, Darlyne Nemeth, and many other statewide professionals.  Three past presidents have earned the designation of Fellow in AGPA, and several have held national offices in AGPA.

​2023-2024 Board Members
​​​President: Anwar Francis, LCSW 
​​President Elect: Samuel Hatchett
​Treasurer: Stanley Masinter, LCSW
​​Secretary: ​Noelle Raymond, LMSW
​​​Editor: Marissa Lass, PLPC

Membership Chair: Capi A. Landreneau, LCSW

Sponsorship Chair: Felicia Montiforte, Dan Gilmer

Members at Large: David "Fritz" Vogt, LCSW, Christen Cummins, LCSW-BACS​ 

AGPA Affiliate Representative: VACANCY

​2022-2023 Board Members

​​​President: Anwar Francis, LCSW (Private Practice)

​​President Elect: VACANCY
​​Past President: Rudy Troyer, LCSW​ (CEO & Administrator at The Recovery Center of BR)

Treasurer: Kevin Credeur, LPC, CGP (Private Practice​​)

​​Secretary: ​Noelle Raymond, LMSW (​LSU HSC Campus Assistance Program)

​​Editor: Maggie Credeur, LCSW (Private Practice​​​​​​​​​​​​​)​​​

Membership Chair: Cat Poehling​​​, LCSW (Private Practice)

Members at Large: David "Fritz" Vogt, LCSW, Christen Cummins, LCSW-BACS​ (Private Practice), Marissa Lass, PLPC


Louisiana Group Psychotherapy Society